Bevog Oeatmeal Stout

IMG_5611

Germany

/deep dark, coffee-like shade

/tempered foam

/I bought this stout because I liked the medieval Bison drawing onthe bottle and the cap of course, with a slogan that apparently goes back to the prohibition in the US. I had the brew after a decent meal lying on the couch barely surviving. And this beer worked like a coffee. I can’t really say to be honest because I dedicate my life to water or malt-flavored water aka beer though. But this brew was strong, extremely tasteful, and for a stout not as heavy or as bitter as you might expect. To be enjoyed slowly. Different to coffee no need to drink it hot.

/8

Leave a Reply

